The Northeastern Connecticut Council of Governments (NECCOG), founded in 1987, is a voluntary, statutorily authorized association of local chief-elected officials representing twelve municipalities in northeastern Connecticut. The members towns are: Ashford, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Eastford, Hampton, Killingly, Plainfield, Pomfret, Putnam, Scotland, Sterling, Thompson, Union, Voluntown and Woodstock.

With the addition of the Towns of Chaplin, Hampton, Scotland and Voluntown to NECCOG we will be launching a new updated website in the near future.

Learn more »